This son can’t answer so many questions his father ask – Improving Family Relations

This elderly man who is really old and cannot see things well, is squinting at the clock and asks his son– “Son what time is it?”

His son is a grown man. He is intelligent and independent and have his own money, his own wealth. So, he says “Dad, it is 9 o’clock.”

Father says “Oh, okay.” 2 minutes later he goes again, “Son, what time is it?”

“Dad, it is 9 o’clock, may be nine-o-two now.”

Couple minutes later, “Son, what time is it?”

Now the son goes, “Are you stupid? Like, are you alright? Is something busted? You ask me the same question within five minutes. What time do you think it is? It’s nine-0-fiiive, right?. We did not transport through time. It’s nine-o-five, what’s wrong with you?

And father goes, “Son, I know it is nine-o-five. I asked you this question to see how many times I could ask you before you became irritated with me. Because when you were 3 years old;

“Daddy what time is it?”

“9 o’clock, it is 9 baby, 9 o’clock”.

30 seconds later, “Daddy what time is it?”

“Hey buddy, it is nine-o-one, yeh yeuh!”.

Another 60 seconds later “Daddy what time is it?”

“It’s nine-o-two, ooh-hooh-hooh!!”.

60 seconds later, “Daddy what time is it?”

“It’s nine-o-three, we can do this all night. You literally asked me that question sixty times within one hour. And every single time I answered you with smile on my face, with different little gesture and expression to make you happy and I was okay with it. I asked you 3 times and that’s it. That’s all you could afford me, after everything I afforded you?”

It’s Prospective, says Shaykh Abdul Nasir Jangda during his speech at ‘Mind the Gap – Improving Family Relations’ in Knoxville, Tennessee. He talks about some great ways to help improve the family relations. I highly recommend that you watch his speech below.

2 thoughts on “This son can’t answer so many questions his father ask – Improving Family Relations

  1. Pingback: Spreading the Message: Words for Teenagers from a Judge « Bipin's Blog

Leave a Reply

