It’s there within you, your Happiness!

on Wednesday, April 27, 2011 at 9:17am

Smile

image credit: worldlover @flickr

Last night when I was walking home from work, I felt that I was happy, not only happy but happier than ever. And that had nothing to do with what happened yesterday, like Not because I became member of American Library here in Kathmandu. Not because I completed about 80% of work on my next video that is for one of the company that I work for. Not because I woke up at 4 am. Not because I learned a new step in my dance class. Not because I downloaded and installed Service pack 1 for Windows Seven. Not for several other reasons.
I was happy because I wasn’t looking for happiness. It’s not something you seek out and receive. It is always there within you, you just have to feel its presence.
Let me ask you, where is your happiness now?? Dont’t think, try to feel.

Leo C. Rosten couldn’t have said it better:
I cannot believe that the purpose of life is to be ‘happy.’ I think the purpose of life is to be useful, to be responsible, to be compassionate. It is, above all, to matter and to count, to stand for something, to have made some difference that you lived at all.

2 thoughts on “It’s there within you, your Happiness!

  1. Pingback: Inner Peace and Harmony with others, HOW? « Bipin's Blog

  2. Pingback: Inner Peace and Harmony with others, HOW? | Bipin's Blog

Leave a Reply

