This weekend I visit a school in rural village of Dhading – Helping those in need

Warm clothes for unprivileged kids

This weekend I am visiting a school in a rural village of Dhading. This school is targeted to these kids from Chepang community. I have always believed that we don’t offer fish to someone but teach them how to fish so that they can be on their own.

Providing snacks in the afternoon has helped up to some extent to keep these kids coming regularly. How much effort we put on them during their early age will determine how able they will be to live a healthy life on earth.

They have been provided with school uniform but some might be spending a cold winter this year. Few of my friends from web designing class at Aptech Kantipath wanted to help. Thanks to Prabita Shrestha for clothes and Maya Aryal for Notebooks. (update: I have received more clothes from Anjani Raya)

If you live in Kathmandu and have something to share with these kids please let me know (comment on this post or send me email at bpntrp@gmail.com). You can be so much of help to those in need, and I understand that. I leave Friday late evening (that is tomorrow- 5th Oct).

SMiles..

2 thoughts on “This weekend I visit a school in rural village of Dhading – Helping those in need

Leave a Reply

