Photos: Getting Hair Cut in Spring Valley [at a Spanish Salon]

Hair Cut at a Spanish Salon in Spring Valley

While living in Chestnut Ridge, I always got my hair done at this Spanish lady(not the one in the photo) owned salon. She spoke little English. I could talk to her about how the business was and how many kids she had and so on.

This other lady who is actually doing my hair knew very few words. But she used to smile though., so beautifully. You see it in the photo above.

Getting Hair Cut at a Spanish Salon in Spring Valley

 
Getting Hair Cut at a Spanish Salon in Spring Valley“Square or round?”

I never liked it round.

Hair Blow - Bipin Tripathi Spring Valley Salon

How Bipins' hair was before?This is how my hair was before getting it done; this time. On my side, my lovely cousin River who took all these photos including the one below.

Lonni Tried (Hair cut)My aunt’s sister Lonni tried to do it [for the first time] at home [and] but the tools did not work good.

This moment [2.40AM in Kathmandu], I thank all the hair salon workers for learning hair works and helping us look good/ feel good.

SMiles..

 

Leave a Reply

